Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Eye Eye Captain.

I have no idea what I shall post a photo of today, I will just put up a random pic of something as I'm writing this pre pic..

It's late in the day & have just finished working for around 13 hours.. Yes.. Long day. Was at a course this morning & seen as its appraisal month I had to see some staff. Me & my boss have to do 100 within the month. Currently we are at 9%.. (The mathematically gifted among you will work out that means we have done 9 appraisals!) it's going to be a long month. We split the workforce in half so we each have a specific 50. So we each got some difficult & some easy ones.

If you remember a few blips back I had a staff member break a safety rule while I was in charge. (If not just look back & check, my blip could do with the views!) Well I didn't get him in the draw, my boss did. Which is good as he has become very bitter with me. He walks away every time I turn up, looks away while attempting to talk to him, claims he doesn't watch football anymore just so I don't try & start up a conversation on it. To be honest it seems very immature, especially for someone I had a lot of respect before the incident. In my eyes, the incident was dealt with fairly, he was given chance to appeal & frankly didn't lose his job because me & my boss stuck our necks on the line for higher management in regards to him. I'm not the type of person to hold it over him that he should be thankful that I helped him not actually lose his job (He only got demoted, but without a pay cut), but it annoys me that he now treats me this way. I know things like this come with being management, & I shouldn't be shocked that its happened. Yet due to the friendly relationship we had before it makes me feel glum.

To deal with it I know I have to be the bigger man. I have to be professional & mature about it, I will still treat him the same as every other staff member. Will still say good morning, will still offer the handshake (Even if he does leave me 'Hanging'), will still ask how he is. Hopefully he can realise there is no need to feel bitter. He had his chance to appeal the decision, which he didn't take. If he didn't agree with the decision he should have done something about it & appealed it instead of being immature. I'm sure if it carries on then I'm sure I'll be fully within my rights to take him in the office & speak to him about his unprofessional behaviour, however I want to give him the chance to change his ways on his own accord first.

Anyway less about work, am currently on day 2 of not seeing the GF. This being away from her is hard, but knowing exactly when I'm going to see her again is what's getting me through. Oh & repeated texts & phone calls :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.