Singing in my Chains

By Cadi

Bara Brith

...or tea bread, in English. It's my last day working as a part-time conference and events assistant tomorrow - the procrastination has to stop, even if it means being poorer for a while. So, I'm taking in some bara brith for my fellow workers in the Finance Office. I've really enjoyed working with them as they're a quirky bunch. The other staff think the woman I work with is prissy - like most accountants she's a stickler for details & is never without a cardie - but she's a bit of a secret swearer. I still snigger at the memory of her saying 'bum crack'.
They won't get through a normal sized cake (calorie counters unfortunately) so I've split it into two tins so I get one too. The outside is a bit chewy but very tasty on the whole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.