That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Castle Rock

For a long time I've had a habit of bringing home stones as souvenirs from days out and holidays. I can't say I know much about them all except from literature or information boards, or the excellent constructed displays in Shetland. I have never actually studied the subject, rather, dipped into a book occasionally.
So I was delighted to attend the first meeting of a new U3A geology group this afternoon. I'm looking forward to the many guided walks and trips to places of particular interest (there's one to Orkney and Shetland next year....can't wait) to have a more practical guide to what has fascinated me all these years.

After the talk, to fill in time before choir practice, we had a meal at the Elephant House where there was a great view of the floodlit castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.