Skin

Tomorrow is the opening of the Skin show at Studio UFO. There will be eleven paintings in all in the show. This afternoon at Open Studio the last of us turned in our paintings. All the paintings are by members of the studio who paint either on Wednesdays or Thursdays. I photographed all of the paintings for Trish. I decided to do a composite of six of them for today's blip. Be sure to look at the large version. If you've been following my blip, you'll recognize Cecelia.

I think it's going to be a great show tomorrow. There will be two tattoo artists with their customers in a fashion show starting at 7:30 pm and a "Tat Flash" starting at 8:30 where anybody can show off their tattoos. The Art Walk begins at 6 pm tomorrow evening and ends at 10 pm. Studio UFO is in the Bay Street Building on the corner of Bay and Holly Streets in Bellingham. I'll be there as will the other painters. Hope to see some of you there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.