a day in life

By kasimiira

Lahti

Since today hasn't been really special, my blip for today is pretty boring as well. (Also, sorry for the sucky quality, the camera which I was using isn't very good.)
I've only been raiding my closets so I can take my old stuff to a fleamarket.
It's unbelievable how much useless stuff I got laying around my place. Some of the things I can't even remember been bought.

As I've grown older, I've started to realize how little I value all the material things I have. I think that today I could live only with a bag of clothes and a camera. Those are the necessities for me.

"So many people live within unhappy circumstances and yet will not take the initiative to change their situation because they are conditioned to a life of security, conformity, and conservatism, all of which may appear to give one peace of mind, but in reality nothing is more dangerous to the adventurous spirit within a man than a secure future. The very basic core of a man's living spirit is his passion for adventure. The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun." - Chris McCandless

Into the Wild must be the most inspirational film I've ever seen. The core of my ethics could be sealed to that quote above. The life of security may feel like a safe option but it also may leave a man unsatisfied. When you get everything you want, when do you stop wanting? Is the consumption only a way to fill in the gaps the boring life has left behind?

So, today only I've been thinking about is this. That's why I'm selling most of my stuff to move on. All I need is a bag and a camera.


ps. What a mindless blabber this was. I just felt like pouring my thoughts and as you can see, I'm a really bad writer haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.