Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Autumn Sun

I'm so tired!!
Friday is becoming the busiest day of the week and today there was a mad toddler party thrown in....
We got up, got Miss E to school, took Miss L to music, went to a friend's house where I dazzled her with my needlework skill she sewed black circles of fabric onto a red t-shirt for me ready for Miss E's fancy dress party at school this afternoon. Then we had to hunt high and low in every shop in Buckingham for black tights (a must for any aspiring Ladybird!) How hard can it be to find black tights?! Very hard apparently!!!
Then as if I wasn't frazzled enough we had the party - dozens of toddlers and pre-schoolers in costume, lots of juice and cake!
All good fun though!!
On the way home I stopped in my trusty layby for a quick Blip of the gorgeous Autumn evening light. Love it!!!
All set now for a long bath, an early night and a more restful day tomorrow hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.