Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Don't look now

So I was talking to The Rain Man at work who is a nihilist but when I told him he was a nihilist he said "what's a nihilist", when he claims that it would be much nicer to live in the nineteen twenties because economically it was lower risk than it is today and that the current global financial meltdown is the greatest threat to the earth since the dinosaurs looked up at the asteroid coming towards us and said "oh crap"...

The Rain Main is the second most entertaining person in my workplace and always good for a laugh. My hobby is trying to catch him out with linguistic booby traps, you know, like when someone says "do you know the time?" and you say "yes", that kind of thing.

So when I went into town and saw this I thought well, maybe we are closing our eyes and pretending things aren't as bad as they say but on the other hand if there is £75b worth of quantitative easing to come when will I get my share?

Think I'll spend mine on pizza and a film. Might as well. According to Rain Man existence is pointless and you just need to do things to take your mind off stuff between birth and death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.