LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Flash Flowers

Flash, my 50mm pentax lens mounted on the PEN and a custom white balance. One disadvatage of using the pentax lenses is that the PEN does not kick in its manual focus assist. Coupled with the lack of a viewfinder this makes for tricky focussing meaning that there is a lot of taking multiple shots at slightly varying distances to make sure I get a shot that has the focus I'm after. This may take more some investigation as believe there is a way of kicking in the focus assist manually.

Popped down to the photographic society to pay my fees, a bit later than I should have. Luckily the locker emptying that was due for the 30th of September has not yet happened so all my chemicals and paper are now safely sealed with an official sticker proclaiming my ownership.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.