dark|adapted

By dark

Spanish Moss



I spent seven hours working, and almost seven hours driving today, so this one's a bit of a punt - I only managed three or fours shots all day long. This one seemed the most interesting of those.

It's a tree in Brunswick, behind the building where I was working - laden with the Spanish Moss so common in the coastal areas of the southern US.

One day I'll get a better picture of this stuff. I keep trying, but haven't yet figured out how to capture the mood it evokes in person - sort of a lazy lushness, a comforting sense of natural decay. Like a tall glass of lemonade in the cool, dark shade of an oak tree on a sizzling summer day, when you have about a million other things to do, but just don't care.

That's what it feels like in person.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.