8:30

By eightthirty

like you mean it

8:30pm and I was singing with some folks at KCC. So here's my Simon & Patrick guitar.

I'm slightly concerned at the damage my (lack of) technique might be causing the guitar, as you can see from the chips in the wood below the sound hole.

But then I think that it simply shows that it's been played. A lot. Which it has.

Today at work was a torrent of madness, after a well-paced bike ride in with another enjoyable tailwind. It's been a bit like 0-60 in no time at all since going back yesterday.

Oh well, think tomorrow might be a little calmer as the events start in London and I'm not going down. Might be doing my remote PowerPoint helpdesk role for a bit though.

It's all life though, and I know I don't face any of it alone. Which I can always be thankful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.