8:30

By eightthirty

work it

8:30pm. At home. Working.

Not ideal, but at least Mrs theWeir is out so it's not like I'm just being rude!

Busy old week, mostly good fun too. Today saw the delivery of some material I'd had a little hand in helping develop. Not as much of a hand as I'd like, but it's part of the process.

Seemed to be spending too much time apologising today too. Which isn't ideal. I don't mind saying sorry, but I'd rather not be getting to the point where it's needed quite as often.

Anyway, alive, took the day off exercise. Hopefully this work stuff won't last too much longer.

*****
This is the lanyard that my work-access-fob-thing- is attached too. It's one I got from Evans (the drumhead people) when ordering stuff with Players Points a few years ago.

It's interesting that I use something that loosely represents the work I'd love to do more of (music) for something that I still enjoy, but don't see in the same light (day job).

That said, I still get to be creative at work, and that's always nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.