While on my runs

By waipushrink

Just in time

For a sunrise picture.

I had intended a more leisurely start to the day, it being a weekend, but the internal clock had me awake at the usual time, and so I headed out before sunrise, but thinking that I would be reaching the top of Maungawhau after the sun had fully risen. Consequently, I wasn't hurrying, and I stopped for some good skies on the way.

Then as I started up the road to the top of Maungawhau (Mount Eden), I realised that the sun was lower than the top of the volcanic cone, and so I went a bit quicker, and near the top was able to get this picture; by crouching low.

I like the clouds, the silhouetted trees, and the way I was just able to keep the sun from burning a hole in my eyes. Even before I started off again it was too high for this shot.

Now off to watch the Celtic battle. I have admired Ireland, and been impressed by Wales, and hope Wales win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.