Jewels_In_Collage

By JewelsInCollege

Things that remind me of you...

I am posting this because this reminds me of a lady that calls me the daughter of her heart... God put into my life to show me what Unconditional love really meant. I always seen her as being very elegant, a kind of Mary Poppins sort of way of doing life and yet very down to earth and yet again very open to new thing...

When I came across this at a estate sales I found myself almost in tears... being away from home has made me a little more teary eyed, I seem to miss home even more each time I go and visit and then have to leave and this time I didn't get to spent all the much time with her and her hubby, I would have loved just one more day... but as life would have it I had to get back to the life I now have...

there are things that remind me of home and the time I lived in her home... The smell of Christmas pudding being made, butterfly's, victorian decor, and writing in my journal, just to name a few... And this... this box reminds me of you Annie... My little girl heart will always see you as a beautiful amazing woman.

Ok... so I got a little sappy, but I guess after talking with you today (I'm back blipping) I really miss you even more... you are so love and I'm so glad that you will always be a part of my life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.