Ribbit

I thought this was an ornament and even when he blinked at me I thought it was just me imagining it - then he jumped. I jumped higher - then took his photo.

I drove down to Christchurch this morning and met my Grandson and his Mum at Borders - and although I was tempted I didn't buy any books. Mind you I'm sure I'll go back before I head home.

We went out to Orana Wildlife Park. I hadn't been there in about 15 years and it has certainly changed. By the time we got there it was only an hour until closing and rather than rush to see everything and appreciate very little of it, we decided to take our time and just see some. Mind you we would have seen a lot more if I hadn't hung around inside the kea cage for so long!

I will have to go back some time in the near future, I missed most of the big cats and native birds.

Then they took me out to a Japanese restaurant for tea. Great food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.