hello again

By admirer

AT THE SEA

Mischa and I go, it has been a while, two days exactly, that we enjoyed the wideness
of it. A rather heavy storm draws many kite-surfers to it too.
Not many children at the beach, in fact only this one with her little brother or sister and she is determined to make a castel, I think. Brave little one.
As we reach the Zandmotor there the rain starts to pour down and in some minutes we are wet to the skin. Hard rain not yet hail but stone cold and the wind blows it fast towards the shore.

This afternoon we go again to Kamerik, to attend a birthday party of dear old friends.

My haiku:

The rain washes the sky
Blue clean again it makes
Us sing and dance and very wet

The proverb:

Storms make oaks deeper root.

I like this one, see easy the symbolism of it and hope that it worked for me that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.