CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Cleaning my nutcrackers

Or more precisely the ones that I inherited from my mother.

They are were absolutely filthy and tarnished but a bit of spit and polish (and of course a generous helping of Brasso) has made them sparkle again.

After that, it's more cleaning - this time sorting out some mouldy grouting in the shower and replacing the sealant.

I might as well try and brighten up something on another dull old day.

Still the rugby was good - I'll try not to snigger about England and instead look forward to a belter of a semi-final next week Wales vs France. The "Southern Hemisphere" quarter-finals tomorrow should be great - the All Blacks are more or less a certainty against Argentina but are their opponents going to be South Africa or Australia? Another early morning rise to find out.

PS - I've just noticed that it was a year ago today that I moved into this flat - what a crap time that was - but thankfully this little place has been an oasis of calm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.