An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pressed for time....

Well after weeks of not venturing further than the door of our back bedroom, only opening the door to throw....yes throw... more ironing onto the Kilimanjaro of ironing piles.....I finally did the unthinkable this afternoon and actually ventured inside the room to take proper stock of situation.

It's not good.

Reversed back out when the hyperventilating was threatening to overcome me and did what any sensible woman does when faced with an ironing pile taller than her.....I made a cup of tea and had a biscuit...or two! Well shock can kill you know!!

To any new blippers who may inadvertantly wander into my journal today, let me warn you now. Blip is not only addictive.....it causes piles! Ironing piles!!!

But enough is enough! I have given myself a good talking to, got the iron out, blipped it (of course!) and can say without a shadow of a doubt that this clothes mountain will be tackled.

But not till tomorrow. I'm a little pressed for time today. ;-)

PS Off out to a friend's birthday meal this evening so will catch up with all your lovely blips at my leisure tomorrow morning. Can't wait! :))) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.