Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

My Work Here is Done

Finished the decorating that was started last weekend, Ky's room looking brilliant - and she seems pleased with it too. Being the weekend Coco was a bit of a Daddy's dog today but I did take her to the park this afternoon while everyone else went to the cinema and I was finishing up some fiddly bits of painting. In the park we meet two other pups, Layla the spaniel and Charlie, a Lab, so didn't do much walking, just watched in amazement as they ran round and round in circles.

My wonderful daughter said thank you for her bedroom by running me a bath complete with a Lush bath bomb, bowl of kettle crisps and a glass of prosecco - bliss. D even made the children's dinner while I soaked but he's now watching football so if I want to eat tonight I better get on and make it myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.