The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Got Up Early And Wished I Hadn't

Well It's all over. England lost in the Rugby World Cup but never deserved to win. Frankly it was painful to watch some of the games and to be honest having watched the performance of Wales in the earlier match it is kind of a relief not to have to lose to them in the semis.

Well I will cheer on Wales and New Zealand now. I wouldn't mind Wales winning but being married to a Welsh woman I'm not sure I could take the gloating (after all of the gloating I did previously).

On a happier note, I took a stroll in the continuing sunshine and people are still in the sea at Elberry Cove. The colour of the water today was a beautiful aquamarine. Obviously our ultra-expensive water bills are making a positive impact on the environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.