As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

More Experiments

It's been one of those days where I had so much planned to do and somehow not a lot of it got done - well, there's always tomorrow and maybe I'll get a wiggle on then.

Still, I went into town this morning for some bits and bobs and managed, more or less, to get what I wanted. I wanted a brandy glass and found this one in a charity shop - it's probably too large however but I thought I'd add it to my collection anyway.

My sister called round this evening with a load of holly for me so tomorrow I hope to put together a still life suitable for a Christmas card. I've the ivy growing in the garden, two boxes of mince pies and the over-sized glass. Whether I succeed who knows but at least there's plenty of time to experiment.

This one was lit by a cobbled lighting job involving a clip on light and a Pringles tube - as usual not perfect but has potential.

And yes - the glass wasn't cleaned very well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.