shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Food

I think I posted previously about the important role that food plays in the activities of my church. This evening saw a church barbeque (no, that's not a mistake). It was a daring plan for Scotland in October, and involved an ingeniously devised tarpaulin strung above the paved area for the bbq and room for some folk to stand and the use of almost the entire house of the folk who were kind enough to host (Alan and Annette, we thank you!). Lovely evening, but I wasn't happy with any of the far too few pics I took there, hence this photo, taken as we were down at church preparing for a church lunch tomorrow to mark the contribution to our church made by Norman and Audrey, who have recently moved away to Auchlochan. They have done so much for the church over many, many years, so we are having a lunch in their honour. Before anyone comments about how thin everyone at my church is, I will state that the tables will be moved out into the hall after the service to allow for more comfortable seating arrangements! After the lunch I will leave civilisation behind me and head for the island! Now I'm off to do ironing. I did a little commenting this morning, but will use my time on Arran to catch up properly, so please do have patience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.