Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Colourful trees on Montreal street

The trees have not changed colours much yet in Montreal since we had such nice weather. However, as I was walking on St-Viateur street, I saw this street lined with big trees with some colour change. They looked so nice in the lowering sun that I took this picture. You may in fact see a lot of blips of trees in the next few weeks as I chase the few nicely coloured ones.

Today we had 24-25C weather which is very unusual for this time of year. Second day of nice warm and sunny weather and tomorrow we might get 31C with the humidex they say. Since there was frost around Montreal the last week, it means that this is likely our "Indian summer" a phenomenon unique to North-East America. L'été indien is always a nice last break after the summer and must last at least 3-4 days and occur after the first ground frost. And this year it falls on my four day long week-end. What a chance! Now, I noticed that our weather (whether good or bad) always reemerge in England or Europe a few days after. So watch out, you might have another heat wave over there next week-end. : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.