One a day......or so

By unitedite

A Good Heart

No blip yesterday. Rubbish day, all about preparing for a work trip to Germany on Monday.

Today has been a lazy day, as tomorrow is a busy day. My 6 year old son has a swimming lesson first thing, followed by a 1.5k run, the Mini Great Yorkshire Run.

For the last few months my son has been telling us how he wanted to do something for charity "I want to raise money for people not as lucky as me". We suggested he could do this run and he agreed. I was doing the 10k but haven't been able to train through illness, so I will accompany him on his run. He is raising money for Weston Park Hospital Cancer Charity in Sheffield and as we set his race gear out tonight he is just short of raising £300. We are moved by people's generosity and also George's thought.

No guessing what tomorrow's blip will focus on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.