Painting Day 1 (for me)

10 hours of painting doors, converting them from dark, old, dirty cream to white. Three coats required. I only had 15 minutes break for a Cibo Espresso cappuccino and a half of panini, kindly supplied by Mr H and eaten on the floor of the hallway in a picnic style.

I am not photographing the doors I painted, I can't look at them. Has anybody ever told me to count the doors to paint before buying the house? No! So 6 doors have to be done if I want the whole job looking good. And I thought I'd do one more door, unrelated to the hall, but I don't think so.

As I am typing this I have realised that Mr H played a joke on me and I didn't even noticed. After finishing my 10 hour labour and collapsing on the sofa, we re-watched The Doors!

Oh, I'd forget to explain the picture. This is the plasterwork in the hall, created by some dedicated plasterer in 1912. The colour doesn't represent the real thing, it is snow white now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.