probably definately

By chole33

Impending ski season

Ski season is so close I can almost smell it. First snow in the foothills today! All we got here was rain, but some suburbs got several inches of snow this morning. What better day to finally break down and buy the new pair of ski boots I've needed for a couple years now. My feet are sad to see the ski season come, but are quite happy to be out of my old over-skied, packed-out, pressure-point everywhere race boots.

In other news, I made my first excursion to IKEA today. Now that the new store opening hub-bub has died down a bit and the entire area is no longer a cluster. I got some serious flashbacks to my German dorm room. I also couldn't get enough of the shopping carts - oh how i miss those! Pretty interesting store too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.