PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

It's Another Tequila Sunrise

'Starin' slowly 'cross the sky.'

My favourite copse of trees again. Thank you to all those thoughts and ideas about my 'demon's tree' (see yesterday) I have decided to welcome and turn the tree in to something positive. I will hang bird feeders from it, look out for the wood peckers and understand that it is a home, shelter and source of nourishment for thousands of animals.

In other exciting news... this afternoon I am going to finish my marking in my log cabin, sat on the new posh futon/sofa bed. (I say posh futon, because it is not the 2 pallets and a bit of foam I remember from my student days!)

I have long understood that the Japanese are very clever people. I did not understand how practically minded they must be. Minimal sodding assembly - thats what the website said - it will require minimal sodding assembly!!!!!

Now I am no joiner, but I pride myself on my ability with a flat pack, and I know that screws are not inserted with a hammer. However, minimal sodding assembly, took me 4 hours.

They say a picture paints a thousand words, the instructions were purely diagrammatical no text at all. But I swear the pictures were in Japanese!!!! I certainly did not understand them.

I would like to give a big 'shout out' (i think that is the hip phrase) to matgrafton, who I hope today is not Running Backwards as he has to complete a marathon. In a show of solidarity and support, I today had his 'holy trinity' breakfast of porridge, toast and eggs!

Chapeau Mat, chapeau.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.