Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

White Polyanthus.

I thought we would be spending this morning at the vets. There was a cat fight in the garden late last night and Dougal came home with an injured paw. He is quite a big cat, but there is a black and white cat, which is larger and terrorizes other cats around here. This time Dougal was bitten on his right-hand-side back paw. The paw started to swell up and at 0300 hours this morning was very swollen, my husband woke me up to tell me! This morning when I got up at 0545 hours to watch the Formula One the swelling had gone down, it had started to heal and he could walk on it, although not as well as normal. He is not a happy cat today as he wants to go outside to play with his sister and chase mice and things, but as it is very wet outside we do not want him to get it wet until it heals a little more.

He was not happy when I went outside to get my blip; a white polyanthus with a yellow centre. I have a lot of these in my garden and they flower through the autumn and winter as well as the spring so I suspect, once winter arrives and there are fewer blip opportunities there will be quite a few of these in different colours on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.