Hillview Photography

By Nikki23Kerr

Oh for a red rose

Today has been another busy based around Judo. My daughter Vic (polo the cat) went to a judo competition today but as an official rather than a competitor. This meant that I had to get up early drive her 44 miles and then watch a judo competition whilst she was time keeping and scoring. It is quite an important job as you are keeping score for both players, so you best not get it wrong!! You have to be quick to catch the score the referee gives out as well. When her part in the competition was finished she goes off and gets a free lunch whilst I end up with a sandwich, then she wanted to go back in the hall to watch the seniors fight for their Dan grades. At this point I must mention I do not mind taking her to competitions I am not moaning, I just like a lie-in on a Sunday!

As we got home about 3pm it was getting dark, so wandered around my garden wondering what to blip and found this lonely red rose up high on the wooden arch, so this is my blip for the day.

Now I had better go and put the pork in the oven or there will be no roast dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.