Housekeeping

On this still, crisp and bone-dry morning, a stray sunbeam fell in exactly the right place.

For being a scant half centimeter from back to front, she's very organized. When I misted her web, she exhibited the same behavior as I observed through the lens before: the drop in the center was first held with both front legs and by it getting smaller rather abruptly, I assume she was drinking it. The facial rinse came next. Then she carried a ball of water up to her entombed and assumed dead (I hope) victim and carefully washed it too. The remainder of the fine drops in the center, she flicked off the web, drying it in the process. That's more housecleaning than I did last week.

By the time Halloween rolls around, I may not have any more hair left to pull out over this 8 year old Quorra Tron costume I'm making. The materials are fighting me. Neoprene is now a dirty word.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.