Nicky Nocky Noo

By nickynocky

Bettany Hughes on Atlantis

Cheltenham Literature Festival. Bettany Who?!?!?.

Managed to scrape some pennies together for this years festival and went to see Bettany Hughes talk on Atlantis.

Having been interested in Ancient Civilisations, Mythology and History from a young age this was a must for me.

I don't subscribe to most of the crackpot loon theories on Atlantis that float around. I do find Bettany's theory to be one of the least crackpot ones out there though.

If interested, click the link above for her recent TV programme on this. (Do I get commission from the Beeb for peddling their shows?!)

Was after a shot of Joanna Lumley but failed. I think she may be a ninja or I was in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.