Sunbeams

By Saffi

Fisherman unloading

I believe this to be my 300th blip! Unbelievable at the rate I plod along! But I really do appreciate all your support and enjoy reading your comments on our daily farmlife. I must apologise for my sometimes "wooden" comments on yours in return! No excuses!

Today N and I drove down to the Jurassic Coast at West Bay for some fresh sea air and a cuppa. The weather was really warm and balmy and we sat at the end of the pier looking at the cliffs across the water and all the people passing by on their Sunday afternoon. I took quite a few photographs which were all possibilities but thought this one was at the top of the list. We had watched the fishingboat speeding back from the open sea into the inner harbour and had to walk all the way round to the other side to find out what they had caught. Unfortunately by the time we got there most of it had been packed into plastic containers and put in the back of their truck. There was one pile of fish left which we didn't recognise so we asked them and their reply was "Rasha" - that's what it sounded like anyway. Has anyone heard of that before??



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.