Tea In a Mug

By tea

Filth

It's blurred, but I think it captures my general blurriness when I took it. 64.863 miles, not the 60 I signed up for.
In a moment of enthusiam I signed Ruby and I up for a charity bike ride, 60 miles through glorious countryside with the sun on my back and the breeze in my hair. Not 64.863 miles under thick cloud and a howling gale in my face with more uphills than downs.

Pah. From now one I'll only sign up for such events in the Netherlands or maybe East Anglia. Anyway I survived, just, thank goodness for the jaffa cakes.

I'm being a drama queen, it is October after all and what's another 4 miles between friends... Well done to everyone who reached the end!

*the title refers to the light dusting of cow manure that was spread over my legs by the time I finished, ah the countryside! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.