the colour green

By jukeys

tempus fugit

Natasha's birthday surprise went brilliantly. She loved her presents :)

My friend Lizzy then called round in the afternoon with her new boyfriend Tom. He seems like a great guy. Lizzy brought me this clock for my birthday - it spins so has the clock face on one side and a thermometer on the other. Something to have at my new house (whenever that happens!).

The weight of the decision of whether to buy a house or not is resting heavily on my shoulders. It's a massive decision to make by myself and not something I want to do without thinking of the responsibility. Should I do it? Should I not? Maybe I'll want to move to a new city soon; maybe the housing market will go down the tubes even more; maybe I'll not be able to afford to do it on my own?

I suppose you just have to take the risk...

The very fact that tempus fugit makes me want to make a decision one way or the other pretty quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.