Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Hell-o-o! Hello? Anybody there?

*sings*
Mull of North Devon. Oh - mist rolling in from the sea... la la la...
Nice little topical Paul McCartney reference for you there.

I don't like this picture. I like the idea of it. But the camera didn't take what I could see: layers of landscape in 4 hilly segments, getting fainter as they went into the distance, as if they had been painted different colours and then plonked one on top of the other. The camera picked up the mist around me very well and made everything look totally fuzzy. Talking of fuzzy - Richard looked at my hair over tea and called it frizzy. "Frizzy?!" Soft weather teased ringlets, I'll thank you.
I still haven't forgiven him... Tsk.
Anyway. It's days like this I wish I could borrow a better camera. I just can't take decent landscape shots. Mist or no mist.

Richard was busy on the beach today - he sponsored a local surf contest for under 18s. I think it went well. He's been up since 6.30 and is snoring softly now. We managed a quick walk up the hill, where we discovered we couldn't see very far, before he laughed at my hair, and then shut down for the night. Perhaps now is a good time to plan my revenge...

I've spent the weekend washing, chasing teenagers, and despairing at the meals I have cooked for people to not turn up for and not eat. Today I had the immense pleasure of washing mould and mildew off walls and windows and completing a paragraph with sarcasm.

Tess was very disappointed that she couldn't watch Antiques Roadshow this evening (I'm still trying to work that one out. She never watches it!) But she caught a bit of Strictly Come Dancing and exclaimed 'What a lot of lovely ladies!' and 'Now, he's a big beauty!' upon seeing Russell Grant. I think he would like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.