What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Life in a day

Actually it's just about four years of my little sister's life, all packed up in the back of a van; she's off back to Oxfordshire before moving to Oz for a year and probably the biggest adventure she's ever been on. I am going to miss her while she's away, as much as I hate to admit it, it's been a good three years living in Cambridge with her nearby - I am going to have a serious mope about it when she's on another continent. I'm also seriously jealous, but I'm sure I'll get out there one day.

Things to note in the photo: yes, it's an inflatable shark; the enormous retro TV (a Sony Trinitron, don'tcha know); the faithful Bumblebee Stinger (her bike); the dust covered viola case; one of the many photo montages she made and several random plants, one of which may have been growing in the van in the first place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.