Jay Spaceman

aka Jason Pierce.

After a nervy grading this morning, which I'll find out the result of on Tuesday, I got the chance to unwind a bit at the Spiritualized gig at the Queens Hall. It was two hours of fantastic music, possibly with the entire new album (due out in March) played. Certainly at least 8 or 10 numbers were new material.

Even the be-dreadlocked guy who, after disappearing to the bar half way through the second or third song, tried to give me a hard time when he got back because I was "in his space" couldn't spoil the fun. If they've added a new gig rule where you have to reserve a space at a standing only area of a gig for anyone who goes to the bar it passed me by.

A big thank you to Dave for grabbing me the ticket!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.