Poema

By Joybells

Pine-cone

Pinecones depict the wild forest for me. I adore forests and this pinecone smelled deliciously of the forest. When I saw it sitting of my drama teacher's desk, I gazed at it for a while and admired the amount of detail and repetition that a single pinecone contains. Then, I set it upon the ground in front of me and lay down in front of it. When I shot, I observed the syrupy light that came streaming in from the top right corner. To me, it was such a simple but elegant shot.

When taking time to observe the beauty of the pinecone, I realized, there is beauty in every storm just as there is a beautiful picture in every day. You have to be looking out for the brilliant sky and you have to be patient to be able to see the beauty even in the grays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.