accidental awesome

By alexamato

I've decided I'm going to dive deeper into Photoshop and learn more tricks. I still don't like over-processed photos that look almost nothing like the original shot, it takes away from the art of photography.

But.

There is a lot to be said for spending time to highlight a great photo's best attributes and bring detail out where it can make more of an impact.

In other news, I'm becoming officially pissed at my 35mm 1.8. I think there's something wrong with it's focusing. I think it's back-focusing. I'm finding myself increasingly having to resort to manual focusing to get things right.

And you know, I don't want to go to South Africa in a week's time and find out that every shot taken with that lens isn't focused correctly.

Because that will be an expensive-ass flight to go back and take them again.

Today's gripe brought to you by Deadmau5 - "Cthulhu Sleeps".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.