Diary of a Scilly cow

By Bryher

Did you know.......

Your heart is about the same size as your fist ???

I hope I'm not being a bit premature with my blip !
I had my appointment today with the cardiologist about my recent palpitations and chest discomfort. My ECG's were normal and my 48 hr tape showed some ectopic beats which is what I have been feeling in bed at night.....really nothing abnormal or at least nothing that a bit less stress probably wouldn't sort out !
I have the results of my echo to get, this was done after I had seen the cardiologist as one final safety measure.....like I say I hope I'm not being premature !
Papworth cardio-thoracic Hospital is my place of work, today I sat in the waiting room as a patient.....it was one scary place to be....

So, my heart is also to say a big thank-you to you people out there........since I commenced blip I've had over 10000 views........that's amazing...........
As is your heart.....Look after it !!!!!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.