Another day goes by

By WelshSi

In memory - October Origins

This image reminds me of a very old friend of mine. We went to the same school from the infants, through to high school. After school, we, along with a few others, used to meet regularly to talk, drink, laugh and sometimes have a game of snooker. We had so much fun as he was a key members of a small but tight group of friends.

The Bud reminds me of the New Years eve parties we had at his house, I always turned up with a crate of Bud and a bottle of vodka, well I needed to go prepared, Those parties were a scream, some great memories remembered and probably a lot forgotten thanks to the booze.

Today would have been his birthday but unfortunately, before he was 21 he died of cystic fibrosis. I wonder what he would of been doing now, would we still be drinking together, would we even be friends, as most of us have drifted apart now.

Also today would of been my mother in laws birthday, and is another old school friends birthday, she is alive and well and seems to be enjoying life, especially if you look at her Facebook pics from the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.