Regine

By Regine

Girl talk

After work I went to the centre of Nijmegen for some drinks with my best friend, Aafke. We have know each other since childhood (over 25 years..) and we have been best friends since I can remember, although we had a little disagreement about the right pronounciation of the word 'mask', but that is the past ;)

We don't see each other as much as we would like, which is weird as I work in the same city as she lives... Have to admit, we both have busy lives, she has two kids, and I work too much :) but when we see each other, it is like nothing has changed, we start making stupid jokes immediately and laugh and babble :) We drank Rooie Tiep Top, a very delicious beer :)

On the way home, in the train, I started playing around with my camera and the shutterspeed. It was raining, and the lights outside the train made some very wonderful reflections, I learned a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.