A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Lowry at night.

Today and tonight I was heavily drenched by the kind of rain that isn't really that common in Manchester but that everyone who isn't from Manchester thinks we get all the time.

We don't get it all the time - it rains frequently but not a lot, but it's a very humid climate around here.

Anyway, I consider myself privileged to have attended a talk by BBC foreign correspondents Kate Adie and Alan Little at the Imperial War Museum North. They were both funny, knowledgeable, erudite, inspiring....they should have been on for an hour, they ended up talking and fielding questions for ninety minutes, and I would have happily stayed and listened for another couple of hours if they'd carried on.

And then I got soaking wet on the way home, tried to take a few photos but quickly realised that the weather was not only wrecking almost every shot I took but it was likely to also wreck my camera. So this is what you get. The blue of the Lowry Theatre on the left, the lights of the Lowry Outlet Mall on the right.

Man flu seems to be on its way out. I shall live to fight another day!

226/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.