Autumn dew...

Another early morning start! I was determined to get an early blip today, so I bundled the dogs in the car and took them for a walk at Holme Fen on my way back from Huntingdon. I'm not sure they were very impressed at being made to get up before it was light!

The weather's been very strange - extremely warm and windy - and I got an interesting shot of the wind blowing the reeds which I nearly selected. But on the way back to the car my eye caught the dew on the grass, sparkling in the low sunshine, and I just couldn't resist that bokeh (best viewed large)!

Otherwise it's been a fairly humdrum sort of day - a lot of report writing, a spot of gardening and a spell of cooking. Oh - and a spell helping Ben get to grips with osmosis, diffusion and active transport. Tomorrow Alex and I have to venture into town to sort him out a new phone (all part of the very extended 18th) - just hope we make the right choice!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.