Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Pat Chapman

Curry enthusiasts will recognise this Chef, its Pat Chapman from the Curry Club. Friends will recognise the venue as Derek and Margaret's kitchen.

What happened was, My brother Tales From St Ives entered a competition with Cobra beer a few months ago and won "A Celebrity Chef" for the night.

Pat and his wife Dominique came all the way down to Cornwall with suitcases full of ingredients, pots and pans. Another caterer Sophie also came down from London with cases full of linen, decorations and Cobra Beer. Together they gave us one of the tastiest meals I have ever eaten, plus a demonstration and books to show us how to make them ourselves. It was all wonderful but the star of the show for me was a tomato jam Dominique made that was so sweet and fruity that I would have sworn it was made from strawberry if I didn't know different.

I am now both happy and very full :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.