Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Beach Butterflies

We went to pack up the camper (winterize it) for the season. Bittersweet, as always, to say good-bye to summer, but we haven't been there for the last couple of months. Life just got in the way far too much again this summer. Hate when that happens & hope next year is different in that sense. Anyhow, it was a weekend filled with gorgeous, summer-like weather in the low 80's & endless sunshine.

After the work was done, we went for a brief visit with the beach. Guess I needed to get my fill until I see it again. The winters are so long. I expected to take some beach shots, which I did. What I didn't expect, however, was to see all the Monarchs in the sand dunes approaching the beach. It must be migration time. There were Goldenrods growing wild amid the sea grasses & the butterflies were just thoroughly loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.