Mediocre at Best

By mediocre

Lilies of the Valley

One of my very favorite scents is the smell of lilies of the valley. I still remember how excited I was years ago to find a soap that was scented with lilies of the valley. Anyway, on the day this photo was taken it was just too beautiful out not to go and snap some shots of the flowers scattered around our house.

I'm still not sure if this is my favorite shot, but it is definitely in the top five.

In other news, my family and I are taking in a new dog. This dog belonged to friends of ours, but they are moving and cannot take the little guy with them. I'm really nervous and really excited. Angel (our current dog) seemed to handle interacting with Bandit (our soon-to-be dog) well, but you never know. I promise to upload a photo or two of Bandit and/or Angel soon.

Wish us luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.