Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Me & My Shadow

Out did myself with my dizziness today! Have been thinking about taking a picture of this sunflower for a few days, it's the only one to bloom in our garden. Some fell victim to Coco who took a fancy to the canes holding them up and the rest just grew very tall but never flowered! When I let Coco out I noticed the shadow and decided to take a picture, hope my neighbours weren't watching!
1. Thought the flower and it's shadow would be closer together if I was up higher, put my foot on another pot to get up onto the bin and knocked pot over.
2. Decided I didn't want the drainpipe in the shot, down of the bin, move the sunflower pot, back up onto the bin.
3. Now my shadows in the picture too, shimmy over to the side of the bin, bin over balances, I land on my feet but recycling rubbish falls out.
4. Coco retrieves some of the rubbish and I'm back to my favourite occupation - trying to get Coco to give up something she really wants.

Garden all back to normal and Coco sleeping. Joshie does think I take this too seriously and is often heard to shout - "Dad, she's Blipping again!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.