Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 445 - Nursing

My registration stuff for the Royal College of Nursing came today, looks all fancy with the badge and all lol. I have also had my first ever official blog published today by The Nursing Times, but you have to subscribe to their website to read it.

The seminar today was on elimination of waste from the body. Which wasn't a particularly pleasant subject, however, something I think is important regarding the welfare of patients. Especially with older patients, their lives are so miserable and hard, and incontinence problems just make it even harder. It used to annoy me when health care assistants where I have previously worked were not sensitive to the patient or treat them like a nuisance because of it.

Anyway, just a little bugbear of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.