My quiet space

By JuliaS

One of my favorite places .......

I decided we (Hari and I) needed to get out today, so we met our best friends at out favorite place - Hever Castle.

We met at 10.30 and spent a couple of hours walking around with me taking pictures and Hari and his friend Orla running round like idiots, and for once I am left with loads of pictures I could blip.

This is one of my most favotite parts of Hever in the autumn, as the colours from the vines all around are stunning - it's still a bit early, and the colours aren't all there yet, but still stunning.... I think. It is the walkway around the Italian gardens, and if you turn in the opposite direction you get a view of the lake.

We spent much longer than intended out, and ended up not going home in between dropping Tara of and picking her up .... we then dropped he at her best friends house for a tea date ...... poor Hari cried when we left as he wanted her to come home ;0) .... he does love and miss his big sister, although now he seems to have decided it's not so bad as he has the toys and TV to himself!! ...at least until Michael has finished his homework....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.