David J. Rose

By djrose007

Holly House, Gloucester.

Holly House was a mental health centre and when I pass it with the dogs it always reminds me of my Mother and Father, both of whom attended and received excellent care there. We also had good advice and they were always ready and willing to discuss any fears or problems we had with both of my Alzhiemer's suffering parents living with us.

Holly House was closed down a year or so ago taking away a great facility which had some residential capability. The doctors at the replacement centre, Field View, are just as wonderful but the residential care is no longer available.

I just hope that the politicians making these decisions find themselves in the position of needing dementia care and then finding they have shut all of the facilities down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.